Announcing the New GWA Board Member: Deborah Boyer

GWA members were recently asked to participate in electing a new GWA board member to join the existing board of flexible workspace professionals. We are happy to welcome our new board member, Deborah Boyer of The Swig Company!

Deborah Boyer is Executive Vice President and Director of Asset Management for The Swig Company, a privately owned real estate investor operator based in San Francisco with a venerable 80-year history of investment, development, partnership, and management of commercial properties in major US markets.  Current real estate holdings include a diversified urban office portfolio of approximately 9 million square feet, primarily invested in Northern and Southern California and Manhattan. 

Deborah joined the company in 2005 with over 20 years’ experience with major real estate investors, providing her with a broad background in mixed-use commercial real estate including office, retail, and hospitality.

Attuned to the dynamic changes occurring in the commercial real estate industry, Deborah has successfully positioned the company as an owner at the forefront of emerging CRE trends. Deborah’s key focus is on the evolving workplace. Strategic partnerships with innovators in flex office solutions have yielded successes such as altSpace (collaboration with Liquid Space) and The Port Campus, a 60K square foot co-working campus reimagined from a dated, retail mall (partnership with Port Workspaces).

Deborah serves on real estate and community boards including Building Owners and Managers Association, SPUR (an urban research association), Bay Area Better Business Bureau, and Oakland’s Community Benefit Districts, and she participates on a product advisory council of an Oakland-based CRE technology company.

New Director, Deborah Boyer will serve through October 2019 (per the bylaws) and will join the current board listed below.

The incoming board:

  1. President: Kane Willmott (IQ Office Suites)
  2. Past President: Scott Chambers (Pacific Workplaces)
  3. President-elect: Mark Gilbreath (Liquidspace)
  4. Secretary: Bill Bennett (Level Office)
  5. Treasurer: Laura Kozelouzek (Quest Workspaces)
  6. Director: Kris Elliott (Preferred Office Network)
  7. Director: Mara Hauser (25N Coworking)
  8. Director: Deborah Boyer (The Swig Company)
  9. Associate Member: David Kinnaird (Essensys)
  10. CEO: Jamie Russo

Related Posts

TriNet Partnership Brings Value to GWA Members

Read More

Thanks for your contribution, Scott Chambers!

Read More

A look back at 2018 with the GWA

Read More